LOVE in the Garden 2018 presented by Hancock Whitney




2018 LOVE Chairs

Elizabeth Grimes
Christine LeBlanc
Mimi Schlesinger





John Alexander
Katrina Andry
Luis Cruz Azaceta
L. Kasimu Harris



Storyville Stompers

Photo cred: Sheik



Presenting Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

J. Edgar Monroe Foundation
Kabacoff Family Foundation
Christine and Price LeBlanc
Sheila and Britton Sanderford
Mimi and Claude Schlesigner
Jane and Rodney Steiner


Transportation Partner

Lyft is offering a $5 credit for new and existing customers both to and from LOVE in the Garden.


Bronze Sponsors

Sydney and Walda Besthoff
Vivian Fonseca and Owen Grossman, MD | Chronos BHW
Miracle Makers Supporting Elizabeth Grimes
Law Offices of Tim L. Fields
Elizabeth and Willy Monaghan
Aimée and Mike Siegel


Media Sponsors



Gail and Nick Asprodites
Ellen and Mac Ball
Cathy and Morris Bart
Bayou Tree
Valerie Besthoff
Virginia Boulet and Alvin R. Albe, Jr.
Pamela Buckman
Sheila and Hugh Collins
Crescent Sound & Light
Bernice and Don Daigle
Judy and Tom David
Domino’s – RPM Pizza, LLC
Sally Duplantier
Eclectic Home
Julie and Ted George
Joanna Giorlando
Dr. Michael and Mrs. Morgan Packard Griffith
Anne S. Kock
James Kock
Ginger and Mark LaCour
Ray Lagasse
Lee Ledbetter and Associates
Lauren Levy
Ray J. Lousteau, MD
Mary and Robert Lupo
Kay McArdle and Joe Handlin
Kathleen and Drew Ramsey
Linda and Gary Raphael
Debbie and Rick Rees
Sally E. Richards
Donna and Ben Rosen
Suzanne and Gregory Rusovich
Julia and Bo Sanders
The Schunter Family
Susu and Andrew Stall
Pamela and Rob Steeg
Janis van Meerveld and Charles Cerise
Theresa and Rand Voorhies
Norris and Bob Williams
WilliamsWorks New Orleans



American Aquatic Gardens
Charlene Baudier
Barry Breaux
Julie D. Brown, AIA
Michelle Canerot
Henrietta Clay
Pam and Michael Cohn
Joni and Tommy Diaz
Louise Poitevent Eckley
The Eliza Jane
Cherise and Bart Farris
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Fleming
Glendy and Larry Forster
Elizabeth and David Grimes
Tanya and David Grimes
Dana and Steve Hansel
Allison Hartman
Adrea Heebe and Dominick Russo
Sandy and Philip Hodgson
Lee and Jim Klebba
Millie and Robert Kohn
Sally and Jay Lapeyre
Diana and Chip Mann
Betty and Gerald Maizlish
Cammie and Charles Mayer
Jonathan C. McCall
Brenda and Michael Moffitt
Miggy and Jay Monroe
Taylor Morgan
Barbara and Biff Motley
Robin O’Bannon and Richard Bertram
Anne and Edmund Redd
Emilie Rhys
River Parish Disposal
Robyn and Andrew Schwarz
E. Alexandra Stafford and Raymond Rathle, Jr.
Jackie Sullivan
Lindsay Van Cantfort and Charlie Grimes
Micheline and Fred VanDenburgh
Mr. and Mrs. Jay C. Van Kirk
Lynda Warshauer
Ann and David Williams
Debby Hirsch Wood




Fifth Annual LOVE Cocktail Challenge

featuring New Orleans’ top bartenders presented by 


Confirmed as of 9/20

Jesse Carr | Balise/ La Petite Grocery
Tyler Chauvin | Ace Hotel
Nick Detrich | Everywhen
Megan Devine | Twelve Mile Limit
Konrad Kantor | Manolito
Chris McMillian | Revel
Crystal Pavlas | Bywater American Bistro
Daniel Victory | Victory
Evan Wolf | Company Burger


Judges Panel

Abigail Gullo | Compère Lapin
Chris Hannah | Arnaud’s French 75 Bar
T. Cole Newton | Twelve Mile Limit/ Domino


The Rules: Each guest will receive one “Token of LOVE” at check-in and will be able to vote on their favorite cocktail by dropping their tokens in designated “LOVE banks”. The bartender with the biggest LOVE bank wins the People’s Choice Award! A panel of judges will award First Place and Best of Spirit.



Acme Oyster House
Ancora Pizzeria
Antoine’s Restaurant
Aunt Sally’s Pralines
Blue Oak BBQ
Bon Ton Café
Boulevard American Bistro
Bouligny Tavern
Byblos Restaurant
Café Degas
Café Sbisa
The Court of Two Sisters
Crescent City Brewhouse
Crescent City Steaks
Doris Metropolitan
Effervescence Bubble and Bites
Felix’s Restaurant and Oyster Bar
Flamingo A-Go-Go
Galatoire’s Restaurant
Gordon Biersch
Gracious Bakery and Café
Highly Seasoned Catering, LLC
Houston’s St. Charles
Ice Cream 504
Joel Catering and Special Events
Legacy Kitchen
Louisiana Pizza Kitchen – French Quarter
Lula Restaurant Distillery
Maple Street Café
Martin Wine Cellar Deli & Catering
Maurice French Pastries
Messina’s Catering Events/ Messina’s at the Terminal
Mona’s Café
Mr. John’s Steakhouse
Nonna Mia Café and Pizzeria
Nothing Bundt Cakes – Metairie
Oak Oven
Patti Constantin, Designs in Catering
Porter and Luke’s Restaurant
Reginelli’s Pizzeria
Robért Fresh Market
Santa Fe
Silk Road
Southern Candymakers
Southern Hospitality Catering
The Station Coffee Shop and Bakery
Superior Seafood & Oyster Bar
Swiss Confectionery
Tito’s Ceviche and Pisco
Tommy’s Cuisine
The Vintage


Late Night Cuisine
presented by

Café du Monde
NOLA Sno-balls
Sauce Boss
Sultan’s Food Truck
Taceaux Loceaux


Elizabeth Grimes
Christine LeBlanc
Mimi Schlesinger

2018 Committee

Natasha Alveshire
Charlene Baudier
Penny Baumer
Barbara Bossier
Michelle Canerot
Olivia Carisella
Sheila Collins
Marcelle Robert Connick
Kathy Cooke
Quincy Crawford
Michelle D’Amour
Judy David
Millie Davis Kohn
Susan Dill
Ann Duffy
Meghan Federico
Sheila Fenton
Erin Fleming
Glendy Forster
Ellie George
Julie George
Will George
Joanna Giorlando
Danielle Gray
Elizabeth Grimes
Sue Hall
Dana Hansel
Jennifer Heebe
Liz Hefler
Eleanor Hohnstein
Anita Hymel
Pat Jackson
Meredith Kalozdi
Tracy E. Kern
Anne S. Kock
Kathy Kornman
Ginger and Mark LaCour
Matthew LeBlanc
Philippe LeBlanc
Lauren Levy
Lynn Long
Sharon Marchand
Kay McArdle
Kathleen Mix
Brenda Moffitt
Samantha Murrah-Morris
Denise Nagim
Morgan Packard
Mary Frances Parker
Kristin Petry
Kathleen Ramsey
Anne Redd
Stephanie Rogers
Elise Ryan
Shelby Sanderford
Holly Sharp
Carol Short
Renee Stewart
Sandi Stone
Constance Traub
Rachel Turnage
Diane Walmsley
Lynda Warshauer
Ashley Weber
Elizabeth Weston
Ann Williams
Norris Williams
Grant Melius Worrell
Bryant York
Carolyn Yuspeh


Special Thanks

The Big Cheezy
Bistro Daisy
Blue Line Sandwich Co.
Crystal Clear Imaging
Friends of Clancy’s
The Gumbo Shop
The Joint
Le Meridien
The Rib Room
Station 6
The Steak Knife