LOVE in the Garden 2017 presented by Whitney Bank


NOMA’s annual fall soiree in the Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden will be held on Friday, September 22, 2017. Join us for a night of dining and dancing under the stars and oaks in the Besthoff Sculpture Garden!

Honoring New Orleans Artists





7 pm | Patron Party

8 pm | Garden Party

9 pm | Late Night Party

Follow us on Facebook 



Fourth Annual LOVE Cocktail Challenge

presented by


Tyler Chauvin | Trèo

Megan Devine | Twelve Mile Limit

Alia Fawaz | Marcello’s

Paul Gustings | Tujague’s

Konrad Kantor | Cane and Table

Hadi Ktiri | The Sazerac Bar

Beth McCaskey | Kenton’s

Chris McMillian | Revel Cafe and Bar

Kimberly Patton-Bragg | Latitude 29

Daniel Victory| Victory

Evan Wolf | Company Burger

The Rules: Each guest will receive one “Token of LOVE” at check-in, and will be able to vote on their favorite cocktail by dropping their tokens in designated “LOVE banks”. The bartender with the biggest LOVE bank wins the People’s Choice Award! A panel of judges will award First Place and Best of Spirit.


Patron and Garden Party Cuisine

Confirmed by 7/20

Acme Oyster House
Ancora Pizzeria
Aunt Sally’s Pralines
Baker Maid Products, Inc.
Baru Bistro
The Blue Crab Restaurant and Oyster Bar
Blue Oak BBQ
Bon Ton Café
Boulevard American Bistro
Bouligny Tavern
Brasa Churrasqueria
Café Degas
Central City BBQ
Chomp NOLA
City Greens
Crescent City Brewhouse
Crescent City Steakhouse
Desi Vega’s Steakhouse
Doris Metropolitan
Gordon Biersch
Highly Seasoned Catering, LLC
Houston’s Restaurant
Ice Cream 504
Joel Catering and Special Events
Louisiana Pizza Kitchen French Quarter
Lula Restaurant Distillery
Mandina’s Restaurant
Martin Wine Cellar
Maurice French Pastries
Messina’s Catering and Events / Messina’s at the Terminal
Mona’s Cafe
The Munch Factory
Neyow’s Creole Café
Nonna Mia
Nothing Bundt Cakes – Metairie
P.F. Chang’s China Bistro
Porter and Luke’s Restaurant
Reginelli’s Pizzeria
Santa Fe
Satsuma Café
Silk Road
Southern Candymakers
Southern Hospitality Catering
Superior Seafood and Oyster Bar
Tommy’s Cuisine
Vega Tapas Cafe and Catering
Yami Foods
Zea Rotisserie & Grill

Late Night Cuisine

Confirmed by 7/24

Cocoa and Cream
Grita Tacos
Morning Call in the Oaks
Nola Snow Snowballs
The Red Stove Food Truck

Follow us on Facebook 

Thank You to Our Current Sponsors





J. Edgar Monroe Foundation
Kabacoff Family Foundation

Lexus Logo Vertical_high res
Aimée and Mike Siegel
Jane and Rodney Steiner


Sydney and Walda Besthoff
Dr. and Mrs. James Carisella
Joanna Giorlando

Sheila and Britton Sanderford



Atlas Carbon, LLC
Ellen and Mac Ball
Cathy and Morris Bart
Valerie Besthoff
Jean and Buddy Bolton & Suzie and Pierre Villere
Virginia Boulet and Alvin R. Albe, Jr.
Karen Buck and Michael Harris
Crescent Sound and Light
Crystal Clear Imaging
Bernice and Don Daigle
Domino’s- RPM Pizza, LLC
Sally Duplantier
Event Resources of New Orleans and Pure Dermatology
by Dr. Kate Zibilich Holcomb
Favret, Demarest, Russo, Lutkewitte, and Schaumburg, APLC
Glendy and Larry Forster
Owen M. Grossman MD and Vivian Fonseca
In the NOLA
Sharon Jacobs and Leonard Davis
Danielle Kavanagh
Anne S. Kock
Ray Lagasse
Steven Lane
Lee Ledbetter
Ray J. Lousteau, M.D.
Loyola University New Orleans
Kay McArdle and Joe Handlin
Miggy and James Monroe
Natasha Shah Interiors
Janice Parmelee and Bill Hammack
Resource Bank
Sally E. Richards
Julia and Bo Sanders
Lisa and David Schlakman
Mimi and Claude Schlesinger
The Schunter Family
Susu and Andrew Stall
Turn Right Tools, LLC
Janis van Meerveld and Charles Cerise
Lynda and Irving Warshauer
Zemurray Foundation


Holly Abbott
Fleur de Lis Event Designs
Wayne Amedee
American Aquatic Gardens
Gail and Nick Asprodites
Anne and Luis Baños
Penny and Al Baumer
Laura and Rob Bell
Guy Billings
Dr. and Mrs. Bloch
Edward C. Bonin and René J.L. Fransen
Jeremy Scott Brumbelow
Gigi and Billy Burk
Stephanie and Ryan Burks
David Butscher
Caire Restaurant Supply
Sheila and Hugh Collins
Margaret B. Chouest
Jenny and James Cole
Michelle D’Amour
Judy and Tom David
Richard Deichmann and Cecile Many
Lori and Nick Del Guercio
Joni and Tommy Diaz
Bernadette and Terence D’Souza
Ann Duffy and John Skinner
Danya Duffy
Kyle Dupre and Mathew Lefkowitz
Jill Dupre’ and Josh Mayer
Marcie and Emeric duQuesnay
Catherine and David Edwards
Dr. and Mrs. John Fanning
Cherise and Bart Farris
Fleur de List Event Designs
Linda and Wayne Forest
Julie and Ted George
Councilmember Susan G. Guidry
Dana and Steve Hansel
Alison Hartman
Adrea Heebe and Dominick Russo
Russ Herman
Sandy and Philip Hodgson
Ms. Diane Hollis
Patricia N. and Thomas L. Jackson
Beverly Katz
Judith Kinnard and Kenneth Schwartz
Lee and Jim Klebba
Millie and Robert Kohn
Kathy Kornman
Sally and Jay Lapeyre
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Maizlish
Sharon Marchand
Alicia Marshall
Cammie and Charles Mayer
Jonathan C. McCall
Kathleen Mix
Brenda and Michael Moffitt
Elizabeth and Willy Monaghan
Greg Morey
Taylor Morgan
Robin O’Bannon and Richard Bertram
Anne and Edmund Redd
Sarah Ringle
Elizabeth and John H. Ryan
Jane and Chris Schramel
Robyn and Andrew Schwarz
Michael Scruggs
Carol Short
Jackie Sullivan
Gisele and Bob Van Dervort
Jason P. Waguespack
Diane and Hughes Walmsley
Drs. Chris and Gay Winters
David Wong

2017 LOVE Chairs

Olivia Carisella
Eleanor Davis
Glendy Forster
Joanna Giorlando
Kathleen Mix
Carol Short

2017 LOVE Committee

Natasha Alveshire
Kim Barnett
Charlene Baudier
Penny Baumer
Leighton Bell
Diane Bologna
Diane Breaux
Amy Carbonette
Dianne Carisella
Constance Conant
Kathy Cooke
Frances Cordell
Beth Cristina
Michelle D’Amour
Judy David
Jennifer David
Edward Davis
Marie Louise de la Vergne
Cara Dessens
Joni Diaz
Hallie Dietsch
Susan Dill
Kim Elms
Melissa Fanning
Sheila Fenton
Erin Fleming
Glendy Forster
Anne Francis
Weedie Frazier
Kathy Garrett
Cherie Gauthier
Joanna Giorlando
Maggie Glaser
Sherrie Goodman
Susan Gray – RE/MAX
Henry Heaton
Stephanie Hennings
Sandra Herman
Crawford Hodgson
Lisa Hoselle
Sandy Hunter
Anita Hymel
Pat Jackson
Jessy Jacobs
Sharon Jacobs
Meredith Kalozdi
Kathy Kornman
Kaitlin Kotler
Joyce Laporte
Lauren Levy
Brooke Levy
Faye Lieder
Lynn Long
Sharon Marchand
Celeste Marshall
Mary Fazekas May
Cammie Mayer
Kay McArdle
Cameron Miller
Juli Miller Hart
Gaby Mioton
Kathleen Mix
Allison Treen Morrison
Kay Oplinger
Christine Owen
Faith Peperone
Anne Redd
Emilie Riser
Stephanie Rogers
Pam Rogers
Elizabeth Ryan
Adele Sanderford
Shelby Sanderford
Mimi Schlesinger
Katie Steck
Elise Thomas
Constance Traub
Lauren Trostorff
Rachel Turnage
Karen Villavaso
Diane Walmsley
Beth Watkins
Katherine Westerhold
Bryant York
Carolyn Yuspah

2017 NOMA Volunteer Committee Chair

Lynda Warshauer