Educator Events

NOMA School Programs Guide 2017 – 2018

Now available!

 

Professional Development

Bring art into your classroom with lessons inspired by NOMA’s collections and exhibitions. Lesson plans, images, and museum tour are provided. Evening workshops take place on select Tuesday afternoons from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. Come at 4:00 p.m. to enjoy refreshments and exchange ideas with colleagues.

To register or learn more:   education@noma.org

 

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

East of the Mississippi

See how photographic images of the eastern United States shaped national identity.

 

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

The Science of Clay

Explore the scientific principles of pottery.

 

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

An 18th Century Automaton Clock

Discover stories of global trade and technology behind this luxurious timepiece.

 

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Expressing Emotion

Learn how to enhance social and emotional learning through visual art.

 

Other Opportunities

Friday, March 9, 2018, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Maya Art and Life

In conjunction with the 15th annual Tulane Maya Symposium with Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the Middle American Research Institute. Advanced registration is required.

 

Tuesday, June 19 and Wednesday, June 20, 2018, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

300 Years of Art in New Orleans

Hosted with The Historic New Orleans Collection. Please register in advance.

 

 

Educator Appreciation Days

Teachers get in FREE with a school ID! Bring your valid school ID and get FREE admission to NOMA for you and up to 3 guests. NOMA appreciates your hard work and dedication in the classroom.

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Saturday, May 12, 2018