Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The NOLA Project’s Treasure Island

Sun, May 22nd at 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thu, May 12th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Fri, May 13th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Wed, May 18th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Thu, May 19th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Fri, May 20th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Sun, May 22nd, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Tue, May 24th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Wed, May 25th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Thu, May 26th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

One event on Fri, May 27th, 2022 at 7:30 PM

The NOLA Project returns to the Besthoff Sculpture Garden with all-new production Treasure Island. Inspired by Robert Louis Stevenson’s classic tale, this interpretation is directed by A.J. Allegra and written by A.J. Allegra, James Bartelle, and Alex Martinez Wallace.

The Story

Jim Hawkins and his mother Ruth are simple innkeepers in a quiet seaside English village. All that changes following the surprise visit of a mysterious sailor on the run from a one-legged pirate named Silver. Soon, they find themselves headed straight for adventure on a ship bound for the West Indies and the infamous Skull Island.

Ticketing and Performance Information

Seating is bring-your-own. Food trucks and a bar will be on site nightly. Doors open at 6:30 pm and performances begin at 7:30 pm each evening.

General admission for adults is $35 | $25 for NOMA members | $20 for guests under 21

Performances take place on the following dates: Wednesday, May 11; Thursday, May 12; Friday, May 13; Wednesday, May 18; Thursday, May 19; Friday, May 20; Sunday, May 22; Tuesday, May 24; Wednesday, May 25; Thursday, May 26; Friday, May 27.

Get more information and purchase tickets


Presentation of Treasure Island is supported by a grant from the New Orleans Theatre Association.

Details

Date:
Sun, May 22nd
Time:
7:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Event Categories:
,